The IAPN Book Prize

Since 1982, in order to encourage the publication of books of scientific and general interest,
the International Association of Professional Numismatists (IAPN) has awarded an annual honorary prize for a numismatic work published the previous year. During the annual IAPN General Assembly, members hold a vote to select a winner from among the many titles submitted to the competition.

The IAPN Book Prize consists of a medal, a diploma and a monetary award. Prize winners 

are formally presented with their awards during future IAPN gatherings.

Books suitable for the prize must be submitted to the Chairman of the Publication Committee at least 90-days before the General Assembly of the Association convenes.

Previous IAPN Book Prize Winners and their publications are listed below.

Congratulations to Mr. Prashant P. KULKARNI, Winner of the 2023 IAPN Book Prize.

Mr. Kulkarni was presented with his award and diploma during the IAPN hosted cocktail reception
held at the Westin hotel during the ANA's Pittsburgh World's Fair of Money on the 9th of August 2023.
He was accompanied by his family who travelled with him to proudly receive this well deserved honor.


<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 
  • 1983-06-02 00:09 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Greek Imperial Coins
    By David R. Sear

  • 1982-06-01 23:12 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    COINS, 650 BC to the Present Day
    By M.J. Price (Editor)

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 

The IAPN General Secretary57, rue Grimaldi, 98000 MONACO. | +377 93 25 12 96 |

Copyright © 1951-2024. All Rights Reserved.
The Association is a non-profit making organization established within the terms of points 60 to 72 of the Swiss Civil Code.
The IAPN's registered office is: IAPN, P.O. Box, 6300 Zug, Switzerland.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software