The IAPN Book Prize

Since 1982, in order to encourage the publication of books of scientific and general interest,
the International Association of Professional Numismatists (IAPN) has awarded an annual honorary prize for a numismatic work published the previous year. During the annual IAPN General Assembly, members hold a vote to select a winner from among the many titles submitted to the competition.

The IAPN Book Prize consists of a medal, a diploma and a monetary award. Prize winners 

are formally presented with their awards during future IAPN gatherings.

Books suitable for the prize must be submitted to the Chairman of the Publication Committee at least 90-days before the General Assembly of the Association convenes.

Previous IAPN Book Prize Winners and their publications are listed below.

Congratulations to Mr. Prashant P. KULKARNI, Winner of the 2023 IAPN Book Prize.

Mr. Kulkarni was presented with his award and diploma during the IAPN hosted cocktail reception
held at the Westin hotel during the ANA's Pittsburgh World's Fair of Money on the 9th of August 2023.
He was accompanied by his family who travelled with him to proudly receive this well deserved honor.


  • 2003-06-01 23:48 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Seleucid Coins (2 volumes)
    By Arthur Houghton & Catherine Lorber 

    The American Numismatic Society • Classical Numismatic Group, Inc.

  • 2002-06-01 23:49 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Tokens of the Industrial Revolution 1787-1828
    By H.E. Manville

    British Numismatic Society, SPINK

  • 2001-06-02 00:01 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Russian Coins of Peter the Great
    By Mikhail E. Diakov

  • 2000-06-02 00:01 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Coinage and History of the Roman Empire (2 Volumes)
    By David L. Vagi

  • 1999-06-02 00:02 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    La Storia di Venezia attraverso le medaglie dal XIV al XIX secolo
    By Piero Voltolina

  • 1998-06-02 00:02 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Money a History & The Story of Money

    The British Museum

  • 1997-06-02 00:02 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Trésor – Légendes et Réalités
    By Sabine Bourgey

  • 1996-06-02 00:00 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    Die Württembergischen Medaillen von 1496-1797
    By U. Klein & A. Raff

  • 1995-06-02 00:04 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    The Currency of Fame. Portrait medals of the Renaissance
    By Stephen Scher

  • 1994-06-02 00:04 | IAPN Webmaster (Administrator)

    La Monetazione di Messana
    By Ms. M. Caccamo Caltabiano

The IAPN General Secretary57, rue Grimaldi, 98000 MONACO. | +377 93 25 12 96 |

Copyright © 1951-2024. All Rights Reserved.
The Association is a non-profit making organization established within the terms of points 60 to 72 of the Swiss Civil Code.
The IAPN's registered office is: IAPN, P.O. Box, 6300 Zug, Switzerland.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software